Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections

Partners and Contacts

Category Name Phone Number  Email
Landscape Teams
Landscape Team – Mountainair – POC Claunch Pinto SWCD Dierdre Tarr 505-847-2243 Dierde.tarr@nm.nacdnet.net
Landscape Team – Mt. Taylor – POC Mckinley SWCD Larry Winn  505-879-3410 Larry2747@outlook.com
Les Gaines, Alternate les@stewartbrothers.com
Landscape Team – Sandia – POC Edgewood SWCD Brenda Smythe 505-832-1111 Bsmythe.eswcd@gmail.com
Landscape Team – Magdalena – POC Salado SWCD RuthAnn Harriet 575-772-5659 Ruthann.harriet@nm.nacdnet.net
Travis Day, Alternate 575-849-2232 travis@sierrasoil.org
Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)
NM Wildlife Federation Todd Leahy  505-299-5404 todd@nmwildlife.org
Andrew Black andrew@nmwildlife.org
Garrett VeneKlasen garrett@nmwildlife.org
NM Wilderness Alliance  Judy Calman   judy@nmwild.org
Mark Allison, Alternate mark@nmwild.org
The Wilderness Society Michael Casaus    Michael_casaus@tws.org
NM Land Grant Council Cheyenne Trujillo    Ctrujillo23@unm.edu
Sierra Club Camilla Feibelman   Camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Talking Talons Betsy Fulreader 505-281-1133 x 8# nfwf@talkingtalons.com
Rachel Erickson, Alternate 281-1133 ekip@talkingtalons.org
Conrad Greaves, Alternate   greavesc@unm.edu
The Nature Conservancy Sarah Hurteau 928-225-0272 Sarah.hurteau@tnc.org
Laura McCarthy, Alternate
Forest Stewards Guild Eytan Krasilovsky 505-983-8992 eytan@forestguild.org
Matt Piccarello, Alternate matt.forestguild@gmail.com
Great Old Broads for Wilderness Susan Ostlie 505-228-5666 susanostlie@yahoo.com
Virginia Seiser, Alternate vseiser@unm.edu
Audubon New Mexico  Judy Liddell   JLIDDELL@msn.com
Bruce Dale, Alternate   Bcdale2301@gmail.com
Bonnie Long, Alternate 505-379-1985 trader@canyontraders.com
Native Plant Society of New Mexico      
Rocky Mountain Federation of Mineralogical Societies Mel Stairs 505-203-2039 Mels@swcp.com
Gold Prospectors Association of NM Barb Sully Dwyer 505-250-8743 sullydwyer@hotmail.com
NM Off-Highway Vehicle Alliance   Mark Werkmiester 505-321-3155 trailwerks@comcast.net
Dave Rockwell, Alternate 505-750-7528/505-867-9613 rayrockwell6@gmail.com
Cliff Meier 505-899-8666 sarmeier@yahoo.com
NM Forest Industry Association  Jose Varela Lopez   Nmfia1@gmail.com
Albuquerque Mountain Biking Association Dan Roberts   danskis@live.co
NM Cattle Growers Association  Caren Cowen  505-247-0584 nmcga@nmagriculture.org
Alicia Briggs 505-247-0584 alicia@nmagriculture.org
East Mountain Regional Trail Council Michael Madden 505-281-3393 Mikemadden52@gmail.com
NM Council of Outfitters & Guides  Kerrie Romero 505-440-5258 info@nmoutfitters.com
Estancia Basin Resource Association Art Swenka 505-730-0014 twinpeakscowboy@yahoo.com
Backcountry Horsemen of New Mexico Oscar Simpson 505-345-0117 Oscarsimpson3@yahoo.com
Guy Dicharry, Alternate  505-917-2134 cell
  505-865-0561
  505-269-3757 cell
Wildlife Conservation Advocacy Southwest Guy Dicharry 505-865-0561 gdicharry@gmail.com
505-269-3757 cell
NM Farm and Livestock Bureau Zach Riley 505-515-1804 zachr@nmflb.org
Valerie Huerta, Alternate valerieh@nmflb.org
Land Grants
Chilili Land Grant Juan Sanchez 505-249-6759 chililinmlgc@gmail.com
County Governments 
Torrance County  Steve Guetschow 505-544-4391 sguetschow@tcnm.us
Lincoln County Preston Stone, Commissioner 575-808-0729 willastone@hotmail.com
Nita Taylor, Manager ntaylor@lincolncountynm.gov
Statewide Associations
NM Association of Conservation Districts George Chavez 505-236-9247 ferminchavezjr@gmail.com
NM Coalition of Conservation Districts Kim Kostelnik 505-292-3500 Kkostelnik01@comcast.net
New Mexico Council of Outfitters and Guides  Kerrie Romero 505-440-5258 kerriecoxromero@gmail.com
State Agencies
NM Dept of Game and Fish Jacob Davidson  505-476-8114 Jacob.davidson@state.nm.us
Chuck Hayes Chuck.hayes@state.nm.us
Charles Schultz 505-222-4708 Charles.schultz@state.nm.us
NM Dept. of Agriculture Lacy Levine 575-646-8024 llevine@nmda.nmsu.edu
Katie Mechenbier, Alternate 575-642-4545 Kmechenbier@nmda.nmsu.edu
NM State Forestry  Todd Haines 505-345-2080 Susane.rich@state.nm.us
Susan Rich 
NM Department of Agriculture Lacy Levine 575-646-8024 llevine@nmda.nmsu.edu
NM State Lands Office
NM Land Grant Council Arturo Archuleta    Arturo.archuleta@comcast.net
Juan Sanchez, Alternate 505-249-6759 sanchezj@chilili.org
chililinmlgc@gmail.com
Soil and Water Conservation Districts      
Claunch Pinto SWCD Dierdre Tarr 505-847-2243 Dierde.tarr@nm.nacdnet.net
Edgewood SWCD Brenda Smythe 505-832-1111 Bsmythe.eswcd@gmail.com
Edgewood SWCD Kelly Smith 505-832-1111 Kelly.eswcd@gmail.com
East Torrance SWCD Cheri Lujan 505-384-2272x5 Cheri.lujan@nm.nacdnet.net
East Torrance SWCD Ken Leiting 505-259-8681 kleiting@forthelandllc.com
Valencia SWCD Jeff Goebel 541-610-7084 goebel@aboutlistening.com
Educational Institutions      
NM Highlands University Joseph Zebrowski 505-426-2146 jpzebrowski@nmhu.edu
NM Forest and Watershed Restoration Institute Kent Reid 505-426-2145 rkreid@nmhu.edu
NM Forest and Watershed Restoration Institute Alan Barton 505-426-2081 awbarton@nmhu.edu
Range Improvement Taskforce Sam Smallidge 575-646-5944 ssmallid@nmsu.edu
Federal Agencies
Kirtland AFB Chelsea Farrell 505-853-2747 Chelsea.farrell.ctr@us.af.mil
Martha Garcia, Alternate 505-9342729 Martha.garcia.3@us.af.mil
Cibola National Forest  Elaine Kohrman Supervisor 505-346-3900 ekohrman@fs.fed.us
Cibola National Forest - Mountainair RD Jay Turner 505-847-2990 jayturner@fs.fed.us
Cibola National Forest - Mountainair RD Anthony Martinez 505-506-1971 ajmartinez@fs.fed.us
NPS - Salinas Pueblo Missions National Monument Marc LeFrancois 505-847-2585x231 Marc_lefrancois@nps.gov
Bureau Of Land Management Danita Burns   dtburns@blm.gov
Tribal
Pueblo of Isleta  Mark Dixon   markrdixon@msn.com
      Poi36872@isletapueblo.com
      Poi36820@isletapueblo.com
      Poi36870@isletapueblo.com
Industry
PNM Resources David Reynolds   David.reynolds@pnmresources.com
Unaffiliated
  Daniel Herrera   Tillie921@aol.com
  Dan Williams   Danw2997@gmail.com
  George Ramirez   Georgeramirez1956@gmail.com
  Tom Stuart   337@nym.hush.com
      willastone@hotmail.com
      getouttadodge@hushmail.com
Back to Top